so tell me hey hey hey hey hey

March 12, 2009

It’s that time of year again, I think: http://www.leedsmet.ac.uk/northerndesign/index.html

I think this would be a good thing to enter again because it might give a good headstart on what I want to enter for the Computer Arts Graduate Showcase, and also since my live briefs are in a slight lull at the moment it gives me something to be doing. The deadline’s on April 20th but as I shall be jetting off on my holidays on the 16th (!!!) I’ll have to have things done a few days earlier. Still, that’s not really a bad thing as long as I know what I want to do.

ETA: Bit confused as to which category I’d enter this year – my initial reaction would be to enter for Illustration, but then the Graphic Design category states “the judges are looking for outstanding single images, with high visual impact and accomplished detailing. Submissions can be artworks for any format, from postage stamp to poster, postcard to mural, and should be accompanied by a short explanation of the conceptual or strategic thinking behind the piece, together with the dimensions and intended use or location.” Hmmm….

Leave a Reply

