rollerpalooza

March 6, 2009

Currently working on a logo and poster for a DrownedinSound and Death by Shoes gig in Sheffield – it’s a roller disco (!) featuring lots of bands and DJs, which sounds like some fun times. I was first asked to come up with a logo to feature on the poster and be used elsewhere (such as Facebook and DiS) so came up with a few quick ideas:

rollerpalooza

The one on the left was the first one that I came up with and although I kind of had a gut feeling that it was what I wanted from it I thought it best to provide a choice, so I came up with the other two… and the client liked the first one best anyway. He asked me to provide a few varieties of that one and the right-most one using the DiS black and pink, so I provided this:

rollerpaloozadiscolours

And we settled on this:

finallogosmall

Leave a Reply

