rollerpalooza continued

March 6, 2009

So I then started to come up with some poster concepts. This was harder than I anticipated just because there was a lot of information to fit in the the space and because I felt the logo itself should remain the most important illustrative feature. I was also conscious that I shouldn’t be going too cutesy or twee with it, because although I do naturally gravitate towards cutesy and twee it doesn’t really fit the spirit of the gig (in the organiser’s own words, “people will be skating around, drunk, while Black Lips are vomiting all over the place, essentially”). So this is what I came up with:

rollerpaloozaposter1

rollerpaloozaposter2

rollerpaloozaposter3

rollerpaloozaposter4

I liked the third one best (retro sunbursts ftw!) and so did the client, funnily enough.

Leave a Reply

