March 6, 2009

After that the client wanted a few things tweaking, such as more bands mentioned and the logos tidying up and such. Although I liked the sunburst design I was a little worried that it was a bit too busy visually – I could kind of feel my eye skittering all over it rather than taking any of the information in. As a result, I provided two options; one with the original design, and one with the features slightly toned down a little (and a new font, ’cause I wasn’t sure I liked Telegraphem).

…I fail at typography. Graham would be ashamed.

finalposter1

finalposter2

The client was still keen on the first design, so I’m working with that one.

Leave a Reply

