death is a shade of hue

December 5, 2008

So for my website designs I’ve been looking at ways to display both my professional site and the slightly more fun one I want to create. Sophie showed me this: http://www.qubik.com/ where the work is laid out very simply on a while background, with a link from each image to a description of the work. I like its no-nonsense approach (even if I’m not keen on the way the text overlays the images) so I decided to work in a fairly similar way.

I’ve also been looking at inspiration for the other, more fun site, and have been looking at http://www.uglydolls.com, who I’ve always loved (my favourite’s Wedgehead, and I have him in plush!). I like the fact it’s a very interactive site and you’re basically invited into the Uglydolls’ world, walking around Uglytown where different buildings lead to different things.

Leave a Reply

