now i’m viewing my memory reel in reverse

October 27, 2008

More-or-less finished the work for Oxjam, I think; they went for the second design (which I’m pleased about because I liked that better too) and only provided a few tweaks for me to do:

Evaluating this mini-project, I’m quite pleased I didn’t stick with my first idea, as I’m often prone to do, and that I tried to consider the layout of the type a bit more than just sticking it all in horizontally and bolding some bits and not others. I still don’t think typography is my strongest point but Oxjam seem quite happy with what I’ve come up with, so I guess I can be quite satisfied with how it went.

Leave a Reply

